Society of Wetland Scientists Professional Certification Program
Society of Wetland Scientists
Professional Certification Program

Certification Information

Overview of Program
Board of Directors
Certification Committees
Standing Rules
Renewal Process

Wetland Scientist

Body of Knowledge
Code of Ethics
Application Forms
Professional Short Courses

Annual Maintenance Fee
Update My Address
PWS Seal Order Form
PWS Patch Order Form
Search for a Certified
Professional Wetland Scientist
Last Name
Serve Your State


Board of Directors Application
Standing Committee Application
Directory of Advertisers
Online Store
Advertising Media Kit
SWSPCP Logo Use Guidelines
Job Board
National Representation
PWS Photo Gallery
PWS Videos


Certification Committees

2016/2017 Executive Board

President James E. Perry, PhD, PWS
Secretary General   Robbyn Myers, PWS
Treasurer Yvonne M. Vallette, PWS
Immediate Past President John Lowenthal, PWS

Standing Committees

Certification Standards Committee

John Lowenthal Committee Chair
Robert D. Shannon, Ph.D., PWS, 2015-2018
Patrick M. Frost, PWS, 2015-2018
Kurt R. Philipp, Ph.D., PWS, 2015-2018
R. Harold Jones, 216-2019

Certification Review Panel

Rob Shannon, PWS, Panel Chair, 2015-2018
Gregg Antemann, PWS, 2016-2019
Stephen W. Chu, PWS, 2016–2019
Leandra Cleveland, PWS, 2015-2018
David Davis, PWS, 2015-2018
Karla Gallina, PWS, 2017-2020
Jim Haney, PWS, 2017-2020
Ingeborg Hegemann, PWS, 2016-2019
James A. Thomas, PWS, 2015-2018

Certification Appeals Board

Appeals Board Committee, Chair
Allan M. Hale, Ph.D., PWS 2011-2014
Rhodes Robinson, PWS 2011-2014

Certification Renewal Committee

Patrick M. Frost, PWS, Committee Chair 2015-2018
Vikki Jackson, PWS, 2017-2020
Robert J. Jontos, PWS, 2017-2020
William Kirchner, PWS, 2017-2020
Paul Anderson, PWS, 2017-2020
David G. Purkerson, PWS, 2015-2018
Amy W. Rollins, PWS, 2015-2018
D. J. Silverberg, PWS, 2015-2018

Outreach Committee

Yvonne Vallette, PWS, Committee Chair 2011-2014
Scott W. Jecker, CWB, PWS, 2011-2014
C. Mirth Walker, PWS, 2011-2014

Ethics Committee

Matthew Schweisberg, Committee Chair 2016-2018
Leandra Cleveland, 2014-2015
Patrick M. Frost, PWS, 2012-2015
Allan Hale, PWS, 2011-2014
Amy W. Rollins, PWS, 2012-2015
Barry Warner, Ph.D., PWS, 2013-2016

Nomination Committee

William Kirchner, PWS, 2012-2015
Leandra Cleveland, PWS, 2014-2015
Charles Newling, PWS, 2011-2014

Awards Committee

Robbyn Myers, Committee Chair, 2018-
Stephen Chu, 2018-
Paul Julian, 2018-
Pam Tennison-Rindt, 2018-


Elizabeth P. Binney, Ph.D., PWS, 2011-2014

SWS SWSPCP Representative

Scott Jecker, PWS

Public Member

Jon Kusler, Esq., Ph.D., 2012-2017

Professional Short Course Review Panel

R. Harold Jones, PWS, Emeritus, Committee Chair, 2016 - 2019
James Wakeley, Ph.D., PWS, 2016 - 2019
Janet Morlan, PWS, 2016 - 2019
Scott W. Jecker, CWB, PWS, 2016 - 2019
Steve Walls, PWS, 2016 - 2019
Charlie Newling, PWS, 2016 - 2019
Alice Allen Grimes, PWS, 2016 - 2019


© Copyright 2018
Society of Wetland Scientists Professional Certification Program
Last Updated 5/9/18