Society of Wetland Scientists Professional Certification ProgramSociety of Wetland Scientists
Professional Certification Program
Is an International Organization with Over 2,000
Professional Wetland Scientists Certified Since 1994

Certification Information

Overview of Program
Board of Directors
Certification Committees
Standing Rules
Renewal Process

Wetland Scientist

Body of Knowledge
Code of Ethics
Application Forms
Professional Short Courses

Annual Maintenance Fee
Update My Address
Store My Renewal Documents
PWS Seal Order Form
PWS Patch Order Form
Search for a Certified
Professional Wetland Scientist
Last Name
Serve Your State


Board of Directors Application
Standing Committee Application
Directory of Advertisers
Online Store
Advertising Media Kit
SWSPCP Logo Use Guidelines
Job Board
National Representation
PWS Photo Gallery
PWS Videos

Twitter LinkedIn Facebook


SWSPCP Board of Directors

Matthew Simpson President
Ben LePage Immediate Past President
Robbyn Myers Secretary General
Yvonne Vallette Treasurer
Rob Shannon Certification Review Panel Chair
John Lowenthal Certification Standard Committee Chair
John Lowenthal Certification Appeals Board Chair
Patrick Frost Certification Renewal Committee Chair
Matthew Schweisberg Ethics Committee Chair
John Lowenthal Nomination Committee Chair
Elizabeth Binney Archivist
Scott Jecker SWS/ SWSPCP Representative
Jon Kusler Public Member
R. Harold Jones Chair of the Joint SWS/SWSPCP Committee on Continuing Education and Requirements

Past Presidents

Year President
2002-2003 R. Harold Jones
2003-2004 Rhodes Robinson
2004-2005 Mike Josselyn
2005-2006 Allan Hale
2006-2007 Denice Wardrop
2007-2008 Kurt Philipp
2008-2009 Mal Gilbert
2009-2010 Elizabeth Binney
2010-2011 Scott Jecker
2011-2012 Janet Morlan
2012-2013 Ingeborg Hegemann
2013-2014 Leandra Cleveland
2014-2015 Rob Shannon
2015-2016 Robbyn Myers
2016-2017 John Lowenthal
2017-2018 James Perry
2018-2019 Ben LePage


© Copyright 2019
Society of Wetland Scientists Professional Certification Program
Last Updated 7/2/19